07 July, 2010

Various Artists - Terra Firma [PLANET024]

Our third compilation has been a long time in the making but we think it's worth the wait. There are some new faces, along with old favourites like Culprate, Titus Twelve and MikuĊ›. The style is varied but focuses mainly on electronica, dub, dubstep and hip hop, thrown into the melting pot for the purest Planet Terror experience yet. Be terrified.

Cover photo by Guy Atkinson.

1. Titus Twelve - FanfarI (Culprate Remix)
2. Brainpain - Motego
3. Adam Kroll - Emigrant
4. Dubbwune - Solstice (Cixxx J Edit)
5. Rigorous Intuition - No Condor No Shower
6. Rogue State - Fireworkz
7. Smurd - New Ferves
8. Sephirot - Bremsstrahlung
9. Titus Twelve - Zion Blood
10. Mantra - Leaf
11. Kingstux - BO1.03
12. Haemon - Mannequin Execution
13. Mikus - Alkali
14. Sascha Muller - Contact

"A wicked selection of mostly dubstep based electronic awesomeness with some IDM and breakcore stuff in there too. Basically every track is a winner but some highlights for me were: Adam Kroll's 'Emigrant', a fantastic aggressive, spacious dubstep track with trancey arps and brassy stabs... the bouncy psy dubstep of Cixxx J's edit of 'Solstice' by Dubbwune... Rogue State doing his inimatable 4x4 dubstep thang on 'Fireworkz'... 2 tone chiptune-core of 'New Ferves' by Smurd and the huge, lolloping psy-dub monster 'Zion Blood' by Titus Twelve" - Untimely Sound