17 August, 2010

Remote - Sub Rosa [PLANET025]

Sub Rosa is the first release from a very introspective project. Beginning with, and reflecting on, moving away from good friends to the new pastures of Sheffield. Considering regrets and fears, and finally revelations and friendships. Aiming for limited usage of synths, the main body of sound is created by layered and effected guitars and vocals. Also featuring the lovely vocal talents of Ms Sarah Morrey.

1. All God's Creatures Are Animals
2. Where Some Are Lost, Others Are Found
3. Old Oaks and New Borns
4. Sub Rosa
5. The End of Winter